Sherlock Holmes & the Case of the Twain Papers
October 16th, 2015 by Aldouspi

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $15.00 $15.00 (as of May 27, 2017 10:16 am - Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Product Details

  • Paperback: 236 pages
  • Publisher: Baker Street Studios Limited; 1st edition (August 1, 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1901091627
  • ISBN-13: 978-1901091625
  • Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 0.5 x 8.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 11.4 ounces

Customer Reviews

Mr. Clemens and Sherlock Holmes

4 people found this helpful.
 on December 8, 2014
By Unindicted Co-conspirator
Roger Riccard’s pastiche, "Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Twain Papers," does an outstanding job of recreating England in early 1900. From motorcars on muddy roads to theaters in Bristol, Riccard offers ample detail to provide credibility to his narrative.

Fine, but a bit fluffy.

4 people found this helpful.
 on November 5, 2014
By Alan Filipski
This is a fine pastiche. The author is clearly very familiar with the life and times of Holmes, and respectful of the conventions of the corpus of stories. My only criticism and reason that I don't give it 5 stars (and I'm sure Holmes would support me on this) is that the story contains too much romantic and irrelevant digression amongst the detection and deductions and could be profitably shortened.

Another excellent book!

One person found this helpful.
 on May 25, 2016
By Kindle Customer
This is definitely one of the better non-Canonicals that I have read. Mr. Riccard had my undivided attention from start to finish.

I am a huge fan of the contemporary Holmes writers and this story was one of the best. The plot was good and the characters inte

One person found this helpful.
 on July 30, 2015
By Summer Winter
Really felt as if I were reading Doyle. I am a huge fan of the contemporary Holmes writers and this story was one of the best. The plot was good and the characters interestingly real. I loved the story revolving around Mark Twain.

Thoroughly enjoyable and entertaining. Fun for fans of Holmes and Twain.

 on September 1, 2014
By The Blue Carbuncle
In my review of Riccard’s first work, Sherlock Holmes & The Case of the Poisoned Lilly, I hoped for more to come from this author. It has taken two years, but he has certainly delivered on that request.

The Twain Papers

 on June 2, 2015
By Al Wangenheim
Very good read, kept my attention throughout. Great twists and turns with a successful conclusion. I would recommend this book to any mystery fan.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

SIDEBAR
»
S
I
D
E
B
A
R
«
»  © Sherlockholmespastiches.com | Privacy Policy | Disclosure Policy | Substance:WordPress   »  Style:Ahren Ahimsa

The owner of this website, Scott Harker, is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking Sherlock Holmes Pastiches to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.